INDIE50 Announced

It’s been a long road, but after the round of public nominations – courtesy of you guys, through judges votes – thanks Tom, Laura, Stephen, Kevin, Jason and Dave, and a cross country expedition – we salute you Dan and Josh, we’re very pleased to announce the winners of the inaugural WeGotTickets INDIE50!

This one’s for the people behind the scenes, making our nations crazy beautiful independent live scene happen, day in, day out. The final list contains promoters, bookers, label founders, artist managers, digital impresarios, venue owners, journalists, festival organisers, and even a certain local celebrity, known only for his superhuman commitment to gig-going – props Big Jeff.

Now it’s time to look forward to 1st September, when the INDIE50 exhibition opens at 71a Gallery, Shoreditch, running until 8th September. The accompanying zine will be launched along with the exhibition.

You can see the full INDIE50 below in all it’s glory. Shout out on #INDIE50 and @WeGotTickets.

Alex Murray – Promoter, One Inch Badge
Alice Passey – Owner, Servant Jazz
Amanda Stanley & Stacey Walton – Co-Founders, TYCI
Camille Rearden – Independent Promoter
Caroline Simionescu-Marin – Editor, GRM Daily / A&R Manager, XL Recordings
Chris Bye – Music Manager, The Arts Council
Chris Horkan – Promoter, Hey Manchester / Editor, Manchester Wire
Chris Tipton – Promoter, Upset The Rhythm
Craig Johnston – Booker, King Tuts
Daniel Monsell – Promoter, Rockfeedback
Dominique Frazer – Booker, The Boileroom
Dylan Clarke – Booker, The Brook
Ed Lilo – Event Booker, Vice
Emma Daman Thomas – Curator and Designer, Shape
Femi Adeymi – Founder, NTS
Grainne Braithwaite – Promoter, Synergy Concerts
Howard Monk – Promoter, The Local
Immy Doman & Risa Tabatznik – Managers, The Green Note
Jamal Edwards – Founder, SBTV
Jeff Horton – Owner, The 100 Club
Jeffrey Johns – Individual
Jess Partridge – Editor, London in Stereo
Jodie Layton – Co-owner, Space Station and Brixton Beach Boulevard
Joe Caithness – Co-Founder, JT Soar, Subsequent Mastering & Second Stage Audio
Joe Grant – Founder, Be Nothing Concerts
Joel Thompson – Booker, The Cluny
John Rostron – Co-Founder, Swn Festival & The Welsh Music Prize
Jon Hillcock – Presenter, BBC 6 Music / Podcaster
Jon Wickstead & Wesley Jones – Founders, Now Wave
Jules Bigg – Owner, Ramsgate Music Hall
Julian Deane – Founder, Raygun Management
Kate Hewett – Booker, The Harley & Tramlines Festival
Kathianne Hingwan – General Manager, Vortex Jazz Club
Liam Jolly – Promoter, SW1 Productions
Loretta DeFĂ©o – Booker, The Sebright Arms
Nathan Clark – Owner, The Brudenell Social Club
Rachel Aggs – Band Leader / Independent Promoter
Ronan Munro – Founder/Editor, Nightshift Magazine
Rupert Morrison – Owner, The Drift
Sarah Cole – Promoter, Supercharged
Simon Baker – Promoter, Green Mind
Simon Catling – Booker, Soup Kitchen
Simon Williams – Founder, Fierce Panda Records
Steve ‘Revo’ Miller – Promoter, EVOL
Tallah Brash – Marketing Manager/Booker, Electric Circus
Thristian Richards – Co-Founder, Boiler Room
Tom Baker – Founder, Eat Your Own Ears & Field Day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *